Samenvatting

Find your voice in the waves in a heartfelt and hopeful story of family, friendship, and learning to accept change from the critically-acclaimed partnership, Sarah Ann Juckes and Sharon King-Chai, selected for Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month with The Night Animals.

Martha was raised on her nana’s stories. Even if no one else believes them, Martha knows that they’re magic. Now those stories are helping Martha hold things together when everything around her is falling apart – out-of-towners moving into her family’s old house, her nana’s mysterious illness, and the tourists flooding the town who don’t seem to care about the sea or the animals it’s home to.

But Martha has found one creature who understands – a black seal pup that seems to appear whenever Martha needs it most. Could she be the key to fixing everything that’s wrong, or will Martha need to fight her way through the storm herself?

Illustrated by the award-winning Sharon King-Chai, Sarah Ann Juckes’ emotional novel follows a young girl trying to protect her family and her community, who must learn that not all changes are bad. For fans of The Last Bear and Julia and the Shark.

Productinformatie

Uitgever: Simon & Schuster UK
Publicatiedatum: 4 juli 2024
Auteurs: Sarah Ann Juckes
Verschijningvorm: Paperback
Pagina's: 272
Illustratoren: Sharon King-Chai
ISBN: 9781398530157
Storm Seal
12,95

Storm Seal

Find your voice in the waves in a heartfelt and hopeful story of family, friendship, and learning to accept change from the critically-acclaimed partnership, Sarah Ann Juckes and Sharon King-Chai, selected for Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month with The Night Animals.

Martha was raised on her nana’s stories. Even if no one else believes them, Martha knows that they’re magic. Now those stories are helping Martha hold things together when everything around her is falling apart – out-of-towners moving into her family’s old house, her nana’s mysterious illness, and the tourists flooding the town who don’t seem to care about the sea or the animals it’s home to.

But Martha has found one creature who understands – a black seal pup that seems to appear whenever Martha needs it most. Could she be the key to fixing everything that’s wrong, or will Martha need to fight her way through the storm herself?

Illustrated by the award-winning Sharon King-Chai, Sarah Ann Juckes’ emotional novel follows a young girl trying to protect her family and her community, who must learn that not all changes are bad. For fans of The Last Bear and Julia and the Shark.

Lees meer

12,95

Categorie:
Op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, dezelfde dag verzonden
Zwijsen is de specialist in leren
Bekend van de basisschool
Betalen hoe jij dat wilt
Scholen bestellen op factuur
Thuiswinkel waarborg

Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen

Over de auteur & illustrator

Sarah Ann Juckes

auteur
Bekijk meer

Sharon King-Chai

illustrator
Bekijk meer