Samenvatting

Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is an ethereal fantasy, set in the same world as The Bone Houses but with a whole new, unforgettable cast of characters.

WINNER OF THE 2023 TIR NA N-OG AWARD

The right cause can topple a kingdom . . .

Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict – and Mer is well-acquainted with both.

For years, she has been running from the prince who bound her into his service – and forced her to kill thousands with her water magic. Now, all Mer truly wants is a quiet life, far from power and politics.

But then Mer’s old handler offers her a proposal: use her powers to bring down the very prince that abused them both. With the help of a fae-cursed man, a snarky thief, and a corgi that may or may not be a spy, Mer must decide if she’s prepared to run for the rest of her life, or to stand and fight for her freedom – and peace . . .

Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Maria V. Snyder.

Productinformatie

Uitgever: Hodderescape
Publicatiedatum: 16 augustus 2023
Auteurs: Emily, Lloyd-Jones
Verschijningvorm: Paperback
Pagina's: 352
ISBN: 9781399703970
The Drowned Woods
16,95

The Drowned Woods

Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is an ethereal fantasy, set in the same world as The Bone Houses but with a whole new, unforgettable cast of characters.

WINNER OF THE 2023 TIR NA N-OG AWARD

The right cause can topple a kingdom . . .

Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict – and Mer is well-acquainted with both.

For years, she has been running from the prince who bound her into his service – and forced her to kill thousands with her water magic. Now, all Mer truly wants is a quiet life, far from power and politics.

But then Mer’s old handler offers her a proposal: use her powers to bring down the very prince that abused them both. With the help of a fae-cursed man, a snarky thief, and a corgi that may or may not be a spy, Mer must decide if she’s prepared to run for the rest of her life, or to stand and fight for her freedom – and peace . . .

Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Maria V. Snyder.

Lees meer

16,95

Categorie:
Op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, dezelfde dag verzonden
Zwijsen is de specialist in leren
Bekend van de basisschool
Betalen hoe jij dat wilt
Scholen bestellen op factuur
Thuiswinkel waarborg

Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen

Over de auteur

Emily

auteur
Bekijk meer

Lloyd-Jones

auteur
Bekijk meer