Samenvatting

The first book in a bitingly brilliant and fangtastically feisty debut middle-grade series by New York Times bestselling author Kalynn Bayron. Fans of Stranger Things, Buffy the Vampire Slayerand Goosebumps will devour this fun, thrilling and heartfelt vampire adventure.

In the world of the Vanquishers, vampires were history … until now.

Malika “Boog” Wilson and her best friends have grown up idolising The Vanquishers, a group of heroic vampire hunters who wiped out the last horde of the undead decades ago. Nowadays, most people don’t take even the most basic vampire precautions – the days of garlic wreaths and early curfews are long gone – but Boog’s parents still follow the old rules, much to her embarrassment.

When a friend goes missing, Boog isn’t sure what to think. Could it be the school counsellor, Mr Rupert, who definitely seems to be hiding something? Or could it be something more dangerous? Boog is determined to save her friend, but is she ready to admit vampires might not be vanquished after all?

No one ever expected the Vanquishers to return, but if their town needs protection from the undead, Boog knows who to call

Productinformatie

Uitgever: Bloomsbury UK
Publicatiedatum: 31 augustus 2023
Auteurs: Bayron, Kalynn
Verschijningvorm: Paperback
Pagina's: 288
ISBN: 9781526655974
The Vanquishers
13,95

The Vanquishers

The first book in a bitingly brilliant and fangtastically feisty debut middle-grade series by New York Times bestselling author Kalynn Bayron. Fans of Stranger Things, Buffy the Vampire Slayerand Goosebumps will devour this fun, thrilling and heartfelt vampire adventure.

In the world of the Vanquishers, vampires were history … until now.

Malika “Boog” Wilson and her best friends have grown up idolising The Vanquishers, a group of heroic vampire hunters who wiped out the last horde of the undead decades ago. Nowadays, most people don’t take even the most basic vampire precautions – the days of garlic wreaths and early curfews are long gone – but Boog’s parents still follow the old rules, much to her embarrassment.

When a friend goes missing, Boog isn’t sure what to think. Could it be the school counsellor, Mr Rupert, who definitely seems to be hiding something? Or could it be something more dangerous? Boog is determined to save her friend, but is she ready to admit vampires might not be vanquished after all?

No one ever expected the Vanquishers to return, but if their town needs protection from the undead, Boog knows who to call

Lees meer

13,95

Categorie:
Op werkdagen voor 23.00 besteld, dezelfde dag verzonden
Zwijsen is de specialist in leren
Bekend van de basisschool
Betalen hoe jij dat wilt
Scholen bestellen op factuur
Thuiswinkel waarborg

Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen

Over de auteur

Bayron

auteur
Bekijk meer

Kalynn

auteur
Bekijk meer